Login to your account

forgot your password?

Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40116)

 

TAE Update - for teachers holding TAE40110

All VET Teachers who hold TAE40110 must obtain the two new core units by 1 April 2019 to meet the credential requirements:

  • TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools (or equivalent); and
  • TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy (LLN) skills (or equivalent).

Question:  Do all teachers holding TAE40110 need to upgrade to TAE40116?

Trainers and assessors who possess the TAE40110 qualification will have until 1st April 2019 to meet the new credential requirements. In July 2017, Skills Ministers agreed to update the training and assessment credential requirements in line with the changes to the TAE Training Package, to ensure the VET workforce has appropriate skills in designing and developing assessment tools and identifying and evaluating LLN requirements.

This means that trainers and assessors who hold TAE40110 need only obtain the two new core units of TAEASS502 Design and develop assessment tools and TAELLN411 Address adult language, literacy and numeracy (LLN) skills (or equivalent) to meet the requirements.

The changes are now reflected in the Standards for Registered Training Organisations (RTOs) 2015. For more information and FAQs visit: https://www.education.gov.au/trainer-and-assessor-credential-requirements

Binnacle recommends:

Blueprint Career Development (RTO Code: 30978) who specialise in working with qualified teachers who require TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment in order to deliver vocational qualifications within a school environment. Contact Blueprint to confirm upcoming TAE40110 to TAE40116 Upgrade courses (1 day workshop + post course assessments) in your local area or to host one at your school. Blueprint currently have spots available at the following locations:

Thursday 14th February  Gold Coast
Monday 18th February  Sunshine Coast 
Tuesday 19th February Rockhampton
Tuesday 19th February Brisbane North
Thursday 21st February Toowoomba 
Friday 1st March Brisbane South 
Tuesday 5th March Sunshine Coast 
Thursday 7th March Gold Coast
Tuesday 16th April & Wed 17th April (2-day option) Cairns

 Find out more >

 

MRWED Training and Assessment (RTO Code: 30146) The MRWED TAE40110 to TAE40116 Upgrade Kit provides an easier pathway for candidates who want to upgrade or transition from TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment to TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment.  Find out more >

 

TAE40116 Full Course - for teachers not holding TAE40110

Binnacle recommends:

Blueprint Career Development (RTO Code: 30978) who specialise in working with qualified teachers who require TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment in order to deliver vocational qualifications within a school environment. Contact Blueprint to confirm upcoming courses (3 day workshop + post course assessments) in your local area or to host one at your school. Blueprint currently have spots available at the following locations:

Wednesday 6th, 13th, 20th February Gold Coast
Friday 8th, 15th, 22nd February  Sunshine Coast
Wednesday 13th February - Friday 15th February Cairns
Tuesday 12th, 19th, 26th February Brisbane South
Monday 25th February - Wednesday 27th February Gold Coast
Friday 15th, 22nd February & Friday 1st March Sunshine Coast
Wednesday 20th February to Friday 22nd February Yeppoon
Wednesday 27th & 28th February & 1st March Bundaberg
Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th March (TBC) Townsville
Tuesday 26th to Thursday 28th March Brisbane City
Tuesday 19th, 26th March & 2nd April  Sunshine Coast
Tuesday 26th March - Thursday 28th March  Toowoomba
Wednesday 27th March - Friday 29th March  Townsville
Wednesday 27th March - Friday 29th March Cairns
Monday 1st April - Wednesday 3rd April Gold Coast
Tuesday 2nd April - Thursday 4th April  Brisbane North

 Find out more >

MRWED Training and Assessment (RTO Code: 30146) is Australia's leading provider of Trainer Training. The organisation strongly supports the delivery of customised RPL programs and gap training to secondary school teachers undertaking TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment. Incorporates a 10% discount for Binnacle Teachers. Find out more >